Awards and Achievements

Mrdc award

Manav Rachna Dental College takes pride in the noteworthy achievements of our students and faculty members. Through cutting-edge research and innovative projects, our diverse community has consistently demonstrated commendable dedication. These achievements not only showcase individual brilliance but also contribute substantially to the broader advancements in dental education and healthcare.

Year Faculty/Student Name Awards/Achievements
2024 Dr. Puneet Batra Received ISDR/IADR Indian Divisional Level Award: Prof. JG Kannappan Award for the best article published
2023 Dr. Sumit Bhateja Received Best Young Researcher Award at National editor’s Summit, Designated as Radiological Safety Officer
2023 Dr. Puneet Batra Honored as Past President of Indian Society of Cleft Lip Palate and Craniofacial Anomalies, Appointed Chair, Elected President Elect
2023 Dr. Tanu Nangia ISPPD Distinguished Woman Award, Editorial Board Member, SEED Money Grants approved, etc.
2023 Dr. Avantika Tuli Guest Lecturer in ISPPD National Conference, SEED Money Grants approved, etc.
2023 Dr. Gauri Kalra SEED Money Grants approved, Pre-Conference Course conducted at ISPPD National Conference
2023 Dr. Madhulika Srivastava Associate Fellowship at WCLI, Research Grant received from ICMR for STS project
2023 Dr. Carrolene Langpoklakpam SEED Money Grants approved
2023 Dr. T. Sai Vakul Received a medal for the extramural grant, MRDC INNOVATION SUMMIT 2023, 1st Position - Indian Conference of MedTech Innovations (2022-2023), Indian Conference on MedTech Innovations (ICMI 2023)
2023 Dr. Kritika Aneja Received a medal for the maximum number of publications, MRDC INNOVATION SUMMIT 2023, Received a medal for the extramural grant, MRDC INNOVATION SUMMIT 2023
2023 Dr. A. Praharsha 1st position - Bacteriophage therapy- A Re-evolution, IES PG CON National Conference 2023
2022 Dr. Sanjana Mathur 2nd prize in Clinical Paper Presentation at the National Training Program in Cleft and Craniofacial Orthodontics
2022 Dr. Yash Salkar 2nd Best Essay award at the national forum organized by the Indian Orthodontic Society
2022 Dr. Adeeba Saleem Gold medal in the Department of Pedodontics, XXIII National conference of Indian Association of Public Health Dentistry: Best Poster Award
2022 Dr. Mudit Sharma 1st position - Concentrated growth factor as a novel concentrate for regeneration of bony defects after periapical surgery- a case report with 12-month follow, IES PG CON National Conference 2023, 1st Position in overall PG presentation - Guided endodontics- transforming the era of digital dentistry, 1st aesthetic dentistry association of India national conference 2023, 2nd position - Guided endodontics– embracing the new era of the digital revolution in dentistry, 30th national conference of Indian Endodontics Society 2022
2021 Dr. Sucheta Jala ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD for Fellowship award 21
2021 Dr. Sumit Bhateja Received Consistent Contributor Award, Best Reviewer Award, Excellence in Academics medal & certificate
2021 Dr. Lipika Gopal Associate fellowship in laser dentistry by WCLI, Awarded for Best scientific paper presentation
2021 Dr. Anchal Varshney Emerging scientist award by MRIIRS
2020 Dr. Lipika Gopal Young Researcher Awardee 2020 by International Award of excellence and Asia dental award
2020 Dr. Sumit Bhateja Received Research Grant of Rs 20,000/- from ICMR towards STS Project 2020

Contact Us

Icon location ADDRESS

Sector – 43, Aravalli Hills, Delhi – Surajkund Road, Faridabad – 121004, (Haryana), India