Minutes of the Fifth Meeting of Finance Committee of Manav Rachna University, Faridabad, held on 17th January, 2017 at 11:00 AM at Board Room, MRIU Campus, Faridabad.

The fifth Meeting of Finance Committee of Manav Rachna University, Faridabad was held on 17/01/2017 at 11:00 AM at MRIU Campus, Faridabad. Following were present:

S	Name & Designation	Status	
No.			
1	Prof.(Dr.) Sanjay Srivastava, Vice Chancellor	Chairman	
2	Dr. Amit Bhalla, Vice President	Member	
3	Dr. M.M. Kathuria, Member – BOM	Member	
4	Prof.(Dr.) V. K. Mahna, Pro Vice Chancellor	Special Invitee	
5	Prof.(Dr.) Meenakshi S. Khurana, Dean-	Member	
	Academics		
6	Sh. Amit Kumar, Chartered Accountant	Member	
7	Dr. Kameshwar Singh, Registrar	Member	
8	Sh. Rajeev Malhotra, C. F. & A.O	Member Secretary	
9	Sh. Pradeep Chawla, AGM (CAD)	Special Invitee	

The following are the minutes of meeting:

5.1 - Confirmation of the Minutes of the Fourth Meeting of Finance Committee held on 6th September, 2016.

The FC was informed that the minutes of the fourth meeting were circulated to all the members. No comments have been received. Hence, FC may like to confirm the minutes of the fourth meeting.

Decision: FC confirmed the Minutes.

5.2 - Action Taken Report on the decisions taken in the Fourth Meeting of Finance Committee.

The Chief Finance & Accounts Officer apprised the Finance Committee about the action taken on the decisions of the last meeting and requested the members to take it on record.

Decision: The FC took the action taken report on record.

5.3 - Consider the Revised Budget for the FY 2016-17.

Actual Income & Expenditure Statement from 1st April, 2016 to 31st December, 2016 is prepared and placed before the FC. Based on these result, the revised budget is re-appropriated for the financial year 2016-17. The FC discussed and considered the head-wise allocation of budget.

Decision: FC approved the Revised Budget for FY 2016-17 and resolved that same be submitted before the Board of Management in next Meeting. {Annexure - 5.3.1}

5.4 - Any other item with the permission of Chair.

No other item was taken up.

The Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Rajeev Malhotra)

Chief Finance & Accounts Officer

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Chancellor for kind information to Hon'ble Chancellor.
- 2. PS to VP for kind information to Hon'ble Vice President.
- 3. PS to VC for kind information to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor.
- 4. Dr. M.M. Kathuria, Member, Board of Trustee.
- 5. Sh. Amit Kumar, FCA, 1H-33, NIT, Faridabad.
- 6. Dr. V. K. Mahna, Pro Vice Chancellor.
- 7. Prof. (Dr.) Meenakshi S. Khurana, Dean (Academics).
- 8. Dr. Kameshwar Singh, Registrar.
- 9. Sh. Pradeep Chawla, AGM (CAD).