Academic Calendar

MANAV RACHNA UNIVERSITY
ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2016-17 (EVEN SEMESTER)
ALL PROGRAMMES
ACTIVITY DATES DAYS
Registration & Semester commencement 16th Januray 2017 (Monday)
1st Attendance Review 10th February 2017 (Friday)
Test T1 13th February-16th February 2017 (Monday-Thursday)
Formative Feedback 20th February – 23rd February 2017 (Monday-Thursday)
Parent Teacher Interaction Day (short attendance cases + performance in T1 ) 23rd & 27th February 2017 (Thursday & Monday)
2nd Attendance Review 17th March 2017 (Friday)
Test T2 20th-23rd March 2017 (Monday-Thursday)
Parent Teacher Interaction Day (short attendance cases + performance in T1 &T2 ) 1st April 2017 (Saturday)
3rd Attendance Review 21st April 2017 (Friday)
Summative Feedback 1st May to 5th May 2017 (Monday-Friday)
Pre Registration 8th May-12th May 2017 (Monday-Friday)
Final Attendance Review
17th May 2017
(Wednesday)
Last Day of Classes
Announcement of Detention & Issue of Admit Card 20th May 2017 Saturday
Preparatory Leave 18th May to 22nd May 2017 (Thursday-Monday)
Test T3 & PT3 23nd May to 5th June 2017 (Tuesday-Monday)
Summer Training 6th June 2017- 8th July 2017 (Tuesday-Saturday)
Summer Semester for detained cases 6th June 2017- 15th July 2017 (Tuesday-Saturday)
Result Declaration 19th June 2017 (Monday)
Teaching Days: 2017 (75 days) Prepatory Leaves: 2017 (5 days)
LIST OF HOLIDAYS
Holiday Date Day
Republic Day 26-Jan-17 Thursday
Maha Shivratri 24-Feb-17 Friday
Holi 13-Mar-17 Monday
Ram Navami* 4-Apr-17 Tuesday
Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti 14-Apr-17 Friday
Idu’l Fitr* 26-Jun-17 Monday
* Idu’l Fitr / Idu’l Zuha (Bakraid)/ Ram Navami- Date Subject to change due to planetary position.

 

MANAV RACHNA UNIVERSITY
ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2016-2017
B.TECH. Even Semester (VI)
Important Events Dates
Report on Finalized Projects/Training for B.Tech VIII Sem students 9th January, 2017 (Monday)
Report of DRC for course material uploading and review-by coordinator DRC 13th January, (Friday)
Start of classes of B.Tech. VI Semester 16th January, (Monday)
First Attendance Review 10th Feb (Friday)
Attendance letters dispatch to the parents 14th February (Tuesday)
Parents Interaction Day I 18th February (Saturday)
Formative Feedback 20th to 24th February ( Monday-Friday)
First Sessional Examination 6th – 10th March (Monday-Friday)
Second Attendance Review 17th March (Friday)
First Review and evaluation of Project/Training of VIII Sem students 18th March (Saturday)
Attendance letters dispatch to the parents 21sth March (Tuesday)
Parents Interaction Day II 1st April (Saturday)
Summative Feedback 17th – 21st April (Monday-Friday)
Third & Final Attendance Review 21st April (Friday)
Attendance letters dispatch to the parents 25th April (Tuesday)
Second Sessional Examination 24th – 28th April (Monday – Friday)
Second Review and Evaluation of Projects/Training of VIII Sem students 29th April (Saturday)
Discussion of Answer Scripts 6th May (Saturday)
Display of award list to students 10th May (Wednesday)
Final Evaluation of Projects /Training of VIII Sem Students According to the MDU Exam schedule
Display of Detention List Prior to the start of University Exams
End semester Practical Externals To Be declared by MDU
End semester Theory Externals To be Declared by MDU
Concluding Day Final Year B.Tech. Students (Blessings by Hon’ble VC) 20th May (Saturday)
Summer Training To be decided as per MDU exam schedule
LIST OF HOLIDAYS
Republic day 26th January (Thursday)
Maha Shivratri 24th February (Friday)
Holi 13th March (Monday)
Ram Navami* 4th April (Tuesday)
Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April (Friday)
Idul Fitr* 26th June (Monday)
*Subject to change according to the planetary position of Moon.

Search Courses

Latest Updates